T20 World Cup Points Table: India claim top spot in Group 2 after routing Netherlands by 56 runs | Cricket News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2022 will be played as a round robin with two groups of six. The top two from each go through to the semi-finals.
Group 1: Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Ireland
Group 2: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Netherlands
Teams will get two points for a win and one point if a match is unable to be played or is abandoned. Ties in the group standings in both stages will be decided by net run rate.
In the event of scores being tied at the end of 40 overs, super overs will be played until there is a winner.
New laws in place for this edition of the World Cup include the permanent ban on the use of saliva to polish the ball and the ‘Mankad’ being allowed as a method to run out a batsman.
The semi-finals take place at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval on November 9 and 10 respectively with the final at Melbourne Cricket Ground on November 13.

Source link

The Press Walla

The Press Walla is the India's fastest growing youth online magazine which covers all latest trending stories from entrepreneurship, business, entertainment etc

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button